My Black Wishlist


I have always been impressed with how James Bond has been portrayed on screen, more so in movies that were made before Pierce Brosnan played the eponymous character on screen. I mean, who can forget Sean Connery and Roger Moore playing the playboy spy in all those movies. In that vein, here goes my list of things which are in my “Black wishlist”

Black Bentley

bentley-continental-gt-black

Just imagine getting out of a Black chauffeur driven Bentley at a party and stepping on to the red carpet with all the papparazzi vying for your attention. The Bentley Continental GT-3 R while having the looks and features of a sports car retains all the elegance and classiness of the Bentley brand. No other car would suit someone of my caliber, more so when I have to make an appearance at a social do like the ones James Bond does.

Black Armani tuxedo

tuxedo

While it is a well known fact that Giorgio Armani has been designing clothes for over four decades now, not too many people know that he custom designs clothes only for his special friends and customers. His exclusives are designs that fashion legends and folklore are made of. Nothing less than a custom designed Armani tuxedo, in jet black would do as my official party ensemble.

Black Gucci sunglasses

blackgucci

With the paparazzi going crazy clicking each and every moment of mine from the time I get off my car, walk the red carpet and enter the venue of the party, it is imperative that my eyes, my precious eyes are not affected by the innumerable flashes of their cameras. This therefore makes my black pair of Gucci sunglasses a faithful companion to protect them. After all, a little style never hurt anybody, did it.

Black Florsheim shoes

Florsheim Shoe 1aaa

The first part of your anatomy that people notice when you are getting out of a classy car are your legs, your shoes. It therefore goes without saying that nothing but the best of shoes make that all important first impression. And why should I look any further than my trusted pair of black Florsheim shoes. After all, a company which has been in the business of designing and manufacturing shoes for the most stylish men in the world since 1892 cannot go wrong, can they.

Black Citizen Eco-Drive Stiletto watch

citizenecodrive

When one waves to all the gathered photographers and doting fans who are lined up outside the party venue to have a glimpse of their favorite celebrity, it is quite obvious that one wears a watch that reflects the class, elegance and stylishness of one’s personality. The Citizen Eco-Drive Stiletto conveys your personal sense of style like no other watch does. And the fact that it is all in jet black just adds that extra zing to its elegance, doesn’t it.

This post is a part of #WhatTheBlack activity at BlogAdda.com

15 thoughts on “My Black Wishlist

  1. I can go along with the sexy shoes, car, suit and watch!
    I’m not a huge fan of sunglasses for obvious reasons πŸ˜›

    And I just pictured you wearing all this and I must say – not bad Jairam.. not bad at all! πŸ˜‰

  2. Ooohhh nice wish list..eerrr..Somehow, I am a bit wary of black sunglasses…they make me feel the other person doesnt want you to read them properly..and eyes are an important part of my conversation style..but that car..sigh! I would love to drive one like that

    • @R’s Mom, given that eyes are an important part of your conversation style, don’t you think that the sunglasses add to the ‘aura’ of the person you are talking to πŸ˜‰

    • @indianhumor, let me know when you are done ‘fanning yourself’ πŸ˜€ This was intended to be a ‘cool post’ and not necessarily a ‘spicy hot’ one πŸ˜‰

      • Yea a cool post that requires me to cool down….hence the fanning. I was just picturing everything you mentioned put together on someone I find ‘fan’ worthy and I likes it πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

      • Hate to burst your bubble but I was talking about someone that I knew…but I’m sure you would look equally dashing as well πŸ™‚ if that’s any consolation πŸ˜€

  3. All the items on your list complement each other! The look of the Black Citizen Eco-Drive Stiletto watch would be much better when it is sported by you wearing a Black Armani tuxedo, Black Florsheim shoes and Black Gucci sunglasses, stepping out of a Black Bentley! Picture perfect!!

    • @Proactive Indian, ah finally someone who put the entire ensemble together, picture perfect to attend a party dressed as James Bond, no !!! πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think about this post...

