If only…


If only

If only I could get rid of all those naysayers who refuse to believe that anything other than a conventional 9 to 5 job is useless,

If only I could get rid of all those male chauvinistic pigs who believe that all the work around the house has to be done by the women in the house,

If only I could get rid of all the materialistic folks who think that money can buy them happiness,

If only I could get rid of judgmental people who are just waiting for an opportunity to let us know their opinion of all our decisions and actions,

If only I could get rid of all those small little fears that my three year old daughter has,

If only,

Then wouldn’t the world (or at least my home) be a better place to live in.

=============

This post has been written for Project 365 : A post a day’s Open Prompt for today.

7 thoughts on “If only…

  1. If only i had more hours in the day ( I would have slept some more)
    If only I had some more hair ( I would have been so good looking)
    If only I had some more devotion (I would not have been writing this :P)

  2. If only it was easier and cheaper to travel to Mysore – I would’ve
    If only Jalebis were available here.. (In continuation of my post)
    If only summer had lasted a tad bit long! 😀

    • @pixie, are you telling me that nobody has started delivering jalebis in the US by mail order? Hmm, I smell a business opportunity (and of course piping hot jalebis as well) here 🙂

Let me know what you think about this post...

