Darkness


scared-child-2

Darkness, you don’t scare me anymore.

All your attempts at disrupting my mental balance, at my peace, at my equanimity will not work anymore.

After all, I turned 3 years old just yesterday.

============

Image Courtesy: http://www.littleheartsbooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/scared-child-2.jpg

=============

Trifecta blog banner3 current

This is my first attempt at a Trifecta Weekend Writing Challenge.

The challenge this weekend was to use an apostrophe – “A figure of speech in which some absent or nonexistent person or thing is addressed as if present and capable of understanding” and write a 33 word post using it.

33 thoughts on “Darkness

  1. Nice one!
    One thought: “All your attempts at disrupting my mental balance, at my peace, at my equanimity will not work anymore.” The second and third ‘at’s seem out of place. Please correct me if I’m wrong. (I hope I’m wrong!)

  2. *hahaha* I loved the serious tone – the last line completely threw me for a loop! Wonderful entry – and your first attempt, you say? Well done, and welcome to Trifecta! Hope to see more of you.

    • @Christine, thank you, I loved the concept of the Trifecta challenge itself, and yes, this was my first attempt. For sure, you will see more of my entries in various Trifecta challenges 🙂

      • I am a *huge* fan of Trifecta – in addition to being constantly inspired by the prompts (they’re just what I need), the community here is enormously supportive.

Let me know what you think about this post...